The Meet Up w/ Wendy

Hello, Hello Somebody! Hope you are having a chill day. As ever and always, You’re welcome to the 2nd Episode of The Meet Up. Yeessss, you don’t need to ask me—Drum rolls please!


Today’s guest is someone I have known for a very long time. She’s my sister. My friend. My partner in crime. The only chicken in my shawarma! My Wendy Mama! The only egg in my egg roll. Like, without her I’m just fat flour and air. My sweet macaroni. My boo-boo, My everything! Should I continue? Ah! You bet i would but you gotta meet her first.

“Hello, Everyone! I am Chinwendu Catherine Chinaka. I am 21+. I am from Orlu in Imo State, Nigeria. I am from a family of 8. I am the last daughter.(That’s where the Title “ADANTA”(last daughter in igbo)is coined from.  I am a public administration student of Imo State Polytechnic, Umuagwo. I am a very lovely person.(if you doubt ask the gods) I love to read, write, cook, and meditate. P.S : I don’t joke with my “ME TIME”.  I dislike pretenders. Friends with benefits—I hate that too. Just be true to yourself and we are cool. As the human being wey i be, I sabi vex person sometimes. But as a “Nwafor Igbo”— I am just a sweet soul to be with.”

 Awwww! Wasn’t that just natural. I bet you’ll be thrilled to know that i asked her a few funny questions and yet, she still didn’t shed her natural skin at all. Wanna see first hand? Alright, Let’s go there!

Nelo: Describe yourself in 3 words.

Wendy: Bold, Unique and Mysterious.(B.U.M)

Nelo: What’s your favorite quote?

Wendy: “Life is but a Melancholy flower.”

Nelo: If you had your own country, what one thing would you make free for everyone?

Wendy: If I had my own country, I would make health services free. I would have said education but then, A lot of people would misuse that opportunity. So, health services would be free if i were to own a country.

Nelo: What motivates you?

Wendy: My  present life motivates me. It has taught me that I am greater than all that I might have encountered or been through in the past. My immediate environment also motivates me too.

Nelo: What is the funniest thing that has happened to you recently? 

Wendy: Lol! Nothing my dear—The bad state of the country has not given room for funny things to happen around me. Probably, I will create a funny moment soon.

Nelo: What would you do if you could be invisible for one day? 

Wendy: If i were to be invisible for a day, I will appear in all the countries/places i lust after. Places like, Paris Canada, Florida, Houston Texas e.t.c, and shop as much as i can, If possible establish contacts. Lol, yeah!

Nelo: What’s your favorite ’90s jam? 

Wendy: My favourite 1990’s Jam? uhhhhhmmmmmm, I’m still thinking. Oh! yeah! “The power of love” by Celine Dion.

Nelo: You’re a new addition to the crayon box. What color would you be and why? 

Wendy: I would be a color called Black and White. ie— some part would be white and some part would be black. I chose this color and its combination because, literally we all know that white signifies something good and black the opposite. Now, I am relating the black and white combination to the various experiences we have in life. Sometimes, Our life could be all white and bright and the next minute, it could turn dark and dull. This color would be like a reminder.

Nelo: Describe the color yellow to somebody who is blind. (In you dialect)
Wendy: Lol! Really? Hahahaha. Lord help me. I will try my best to write this in Igbo. I wish I could voice it rather.Okay, here we go. I’d be like, “O n’acha ka’ anyanwu ututu. O n’amuke-amuke. (It is like the morning sun, It shines bright)

Nelo: What’s your favorite Nigerian food?

Wendy: My favourite Nigerian food is Akpu na ofe oha. (Fufu and Oha soup)  O n’ato m pieces!!

Nelo: If you were to drop one advice before you go, what would it be?

Wendy: My advice would be: “Live Life and let others live. In order to do this, you need to define your existence and set to work.”

Nelo: Wow! Thank you Wendy for being my guest today!

Wendy: Thank you Nelo for such an opportunity. I really appreciate. Chukwu gozie gi.

Amen! Amen to the fullest! God will not just bless me, He will bless you and every other person reading this post.

My oh my! I don’t know about you guys, but, I really had a swell time here. Wendy shook this EP like duhhh!
If you would like to know her more and see what’s up with her in the future, You can connect with her on FACEBOOK. You sure won’t regret it.

If you like what we’re doing here and would like to be a part of it. You are highly welcome. All you need do is email me at simply.nelo.ng@gmail.com. If you got me on Facebook, you can simply DM me. 

Until next time my lollipops, I remain:

Leave a Reply

