The Meet Up w/ Thelma

Heyy, guys! What’s good on your side? Well, It’s a beautiful day as always and i am more than thrilled to welcome you to the 5th Episode of The Meet Up. 

If you have been following us up, then maybe you can tell how really exciting it has been these past few days. Like i said before, I’m always gonna bring fun to your table—All you gotta do is watch this space!

Today, I have someone really special for you to meet. Just a a Quickie—You all better get a grip of yourself because this person is about to blow your mind outta space. Yes, I said so. 

 Today’s guest is my hommie for real. I call her Tbaby! If i talk about the very few sweet people that I have met, I wouldn’t ever round up the talk if her name isn’t mentioned. Heaven bless the day i met her! She is Multi-Talented. My one and only make up artist! My praying partner. I bet people don’t even know that she loves praying as much as she loves breathing. My girl can do almost everything you can think of. Name them—Dancing, Singing, Cooking, Washing, House Keeping, Hair Dressing, Etcetera. I haven’t seen anybody as organized as this girl. How can a person be classy and at the same time be down to earth and at the same time be super smart? But, this girl is. No wayy! I need to stop talking. You guys just have to meet her yourself.


” Hi, Everyone! I am simply known as Thelma Adaobi Asagwara. I am a native of Akwakuma in Owerri North LGA, Imo State. I’m the 1st daughter and only girl in the family of 4. I am a Medical Student of Imo State University, Owerri. I’m ebony. My hobbies include dancing, singing, praying, skipping, etc. I love making friends. I love smiling. I love Fashion—I am a beautician! I dislike rude, proud and dishonest people. I hate embarrassment, gossip and lies! Lest i forget, I love my 1st Boo and Husband @jnrbro.com.”

Yes o! I love him too. I know most of you guys will be wondering who this boo is. Well, you can see him for yourself in the photos below. With that said, Can we get to the Q&A section? Oh! Come on. Say “yes” now? In fact, let’s go!

Nelo: Describe yourself in 3 words.

Tbaby: Smart. Talented. Lovely.

Nelo: What’s your favorite quote?

Tbaby: “If you can’t fly then run. If you can’t run then walk. If you can’t walk then crawl. Do whatever you have to do to keep moving forward.”

Nelo: If you had your own country, what one thing would you make free for everyone?

Tbaby: If I had my own country, Airtime will be free. This will go a long way in enhancing easy communication and net surfing.

Nelo: What motivates you?

Tbaby: Seeing people who started with little or nothing become great men and women. It really motivates me. It makes me understand that i can always make it no matter the situation.

Nelo: What is the funniest thing that has happened to you recently? 

Tbaby: One day, I was a looking for a thing so seriously only for me to realize that i was actually holding that thing the whole time. It was so funny!

Nelo: What’s your favorite ’90s jam? 

Tbaby: Sweet Breeze.

Nelo: You’re a new addition to the crayon box. What color would you be and why? 

Tbaby:  I would be Red— Because it symbolizes Love and you know, so many things revolve round that word love. In God’s Commandment, He said; Love your neighbor as yourself. John 3:16 says and I quote: ” For God so loved the World that he gave his only begotten son and whosoever believeth in him shall not perish but have everlasting life.” I think if we tried as much as possible to love our fellow beings the way God made them, this world will surely be a lovely and wonderful place to be in. I rest my case!

Nelo: Describe the color yellow to somebody who is blind. (In you dialect)

Tbaby: “Nwanne m, Yellow a iji anu makaya ji acha ka Anyanwu. Anyanwu ji amuke amuke.”

Nelo: What would you do if you could be invisible for one day?

Tbaby: If i am invisible for a day, I will make sure all the wicked people in this world die a miserable death. I would also invisibly take a lot of money from the bank and give to anybody in need of money. CBN to be precise.”

Nelo: What’s your favorite Nigerian food?

Tbaby: My Favorite Nigerian food is Ukwa! (BreadFruit) Ejim eri ya pieces makana odi very necessary na ndu m. I eat it a lot because it is so important to my life.

Nelo: What will you like to be if you could live two lives.

Tbaby: A doctor! What more can I ask of?

Nelo: Besides Nigeria, which other place would you like to live in?

Tbaby: USA!

Nelo: What’s your best color?

Tbaby: Red of course.

Nelo: What’s your favorite local snack?

Tbaby: Akara!(Beanball) BTW, If you haven’t tasted it, You are really missing out i swear!

Nelo: What one word do you use frequently?

Tbaby: “As in eh”

Nelo: If you were stuck in an ocean, and a raven had to bring you food. What food would you ask for first?

Tbaby: It would definitely be Ukwa! (Breadfruit)

Nelo: Got any favorite cartoons or TV shows?

Tbaby: Tom n Jerry (cartoons) 

            Jenifa’s Diary (TV shows)

Nelo: Bible or Biscuits?

Tbaby: Bible.

Nelo: Who did you last call?

TbabyJesse (My Course rep) Guess why? For Info.

Nelo: If you were to drop one advice before you go, what would it be?

Tbaby: Success happens when you have a flair for a thing that you are doing, knowing that it is not just not enough and that you have got to have hard work and a sense of purpose. So, just do what you know how to do best! One Love!

Nelo: Thank you for joining me today, Thelma.

Tbaby: Thank you Sweetheart for this wonderful opportunity. It is rare and really when i was answering these questions, I felt like i was pouring my heart out for the world to see. I wish this goes places! God bless your talent Nelo.

Awww! I wish it goes places too. God bless you too hunnay! I pray you go places too. The world ain’t ready for you and I’ve got you in my prayers always.
Alright guys, It’s a wrap! I’m excited that you were here with us. Thank you so much for joining us. I really do hope you enjoyed this episode as much as i did. 

To keep up with Thelma, You can connect with her on FACEBOOK

If you would like to be a part of this show, DM me on FACEBOOK or simply text me via 08105849738 or better still, email me @simply.nelo.ng@gmail.com.

Until next time Sweethearts, I remain yours truly:

Leave a Reply

